Home >> Who we are >> Formal information

Formal information

Office Holders

Patron: Justice Peter Vickery (Supreme Court of Victoria)
Founding Chair: Professor Ian Bailey AM SC

Chair: Kara Vague
Vice Chair: Karen Wenham
Secretary: Laina Chan
Treasurer: Paul Tobin  
Assistant Treasurer: Andrew Robertson

Directors: Kara Vague, Karen Wenham, Laina Chan, Paul Tobin, Andrew Robertson, Ian Bailey AM SC, Basil Georgiou, Marianne Rose, Jacyln Masters, Jennifer Galatas, Marko Misko, Matthew Bell, Phillip Greenham, Rebecca Dickson, Robert Fenwick Elliott, Sean Brady, Melissa Yeo, David Ulbrick

Further details about the current Directors can be found here

Formal Information about the Society

The Society's formal name is: Society of Construction Law Australia Limited.

The Society's formal details are: ACN 145 288 786 and ABN 99 145 288 786. 

Contact with the Society should be made through the secretary as follows: 

Secretary, Society of Construction Law Australia Limited 
Ground Floor, Wentworth Chambers 
180 Phillip Street 


The Society does not trade. The Society is a not for profit learned society. The Society seeks to raise money, through memberships and registration fees for events convened by the Society to cover the costs of the Society's activities and to support and promote the aims of the Society. 

The Society's Constitution can be found here.

Join button

Mentoring Program

Apply for our Mentoring Program, as a mentor or mentee. You will need to have a website account to make the application, and can create one easily if you do not have one.