Home >> Who we are >> Sub-committees >> Conference Sub-committee

Conference Sub-committee

The Conference subcommittee is responsible for compiling a program for an annual conference to be held in Australia each year.

Conferences have been held in Perth (2010), Brisbane (2011), Melbourne (2012), Sydney (2013), Victor Habour (2014), Melbourne (2015), Canberra (2016), the Gold Coast (2017), Hunter Valley, NSW (2018).

The 2019 National Conference is planned for 1-3  August 2019 in the Perth WA.  More information can be found here

The annual Australian conference will also incorporate the announcement of the winner of the Brooking Prize which is handled by the Academic subcommittee.


Emma Lampard


  • Kara Vague
  • Kate Bower
  • Paul Tobin
  • Michael Gibson
  • David Ulbrick
  • Libby Pracilio
  • Kate Morrow
  • Dau Dinh
  • Cathie Witcombe

Join button

Get Involved

Interested in volunteering to work with this sub-committee? Please contact the Chair of the Sub-committee using the link in the main column to the left. We look forward to hearing from you.